top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

Another brick for the wall...

On the road today, heading south a couple hours to pick up a gem (hopefully) in the rough. I found this older low hours marine generator for about 1/10 of the price of new. Hopefully It will be enough savings to rebuild and still be way ahead. Guy selling says it ran fine but he was replacing it as he was selling his boat and it looked crappy. Not caring how it looked, it looked like perfect way to trim some money off my build budget. I think I figured $3000 or so for a generator and bargained this one down to $800.


It is 9kw diesel generator... should be perfect for the bus which has 175 gallon diesel tank. It will also double as a backup generator on my property. 500 lbs though! Gonna be a beast to move.





8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page