top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

BATH FLOOR POUR

Today I poured the bath floor. I had cut it out before and fit it. This is shown in other photos here. To prepare for the finish I primed it with a black primer. This is the best background for most of the colors.

I taped the edge to keep epoxy from running off. Then mixed the epoxy 50/50.

Once this was mixed well with electric paddle it was transferred to a clean cup and mixed again. It was then portioned into cups to be tinted to individual colors.

Once all was mixed and the piece was dusted off one more time, I started to apply the tinted epoxy. I started with the deep blue.

And worked my way towards the "shore".

Once the entire piece was covered I used a hair dryer to blow the material around and create wave effect. I followed up with an even hotter industrial model to remove air bubbles.

I think the final result was good. Close to what I was looking for.

I wasn't happy with a couple things. I may do another pour over this to build depth and correct a couple things. Now I am planning how to do the back panels on the shower. ...


74 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page