top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

BIG PROGRESS!

After a month at the mechanics and almost $5000 in repairs the bus is now home and the the real fun can begin!


Along with a couple minor repairs the bus needed four air bags installed. Not cheap parts ... plus it was necessary for mechanics to fabricate mount brackets. The good news is this is a major competent of the suspension system and it had also caused a leak not allowing brakes to release. Now all fixed and apparently it rides like a Cadillac.


I say apparently because I had my daughter Cheri, a certified bus driver, transport it for me. Thanks Cheri. And thanks to Metcalf Diesel of Sarasota. It was not cheap but I know it wasn't the kind of job a mechanic looks for.


Total price of bus with repairs and towing... not around $10,000 even. Still a good buy.





28 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page