top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

Finished up TV cabinet in the bedroom

Updated: Sep 21, 2021

I see in the previous post I already had a few things done. But it really started a little further back with this:

To that I added first the upper TV area box out.

You may notice I found a home for my old Bose surround sound. It was replaced when we got new sound bar and I hated to throw it out since it still worked. Well this was the perfect destination for it. I really blasts in this little 8 foot by 8 foot room with a curved metal ceiling. I went ahead and updated it with blue tooth and hooked it into the Smart TV as well.

You can see the opening for the stereo down there on the right under the bench. I will cover that with a fake drawer that will drop down.

And of course, to finish it up I painted everything.

It looks pretty great with all the possible lighting variations.

Now I need to add the plug covers and the glass shelving and it will be done. The bedroom is coming together!

4 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page