top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

In the pink...




The colored lights are allot of fun. I tend to like the blues and purple but here is some pink.

I have been poking along at it. I did get the tables built to go alongside the couch and got one installed. Then realized that I needed to build out the trim around the door to the kitchen as the table installed to it. It had to pop off the wall a bit with some dimension since the AC wiring dropped down in to the wall there. (You can see this in the photo). Wall itself was under the steel rib in the roof so I didn't want to affect the integrity of it and opted to offset the electrical chase. So it will be hidden in the trim. Or rather, it already is. You will see it in a photo soon, hopefully painted. Then I install the second table. Once the tables are in I can put some lights. I found a couple on Amazon that will work well ...once I add about 10" onto the base. The whole project is that way. Almost everything takes a little modification right out of the box. Lights were a good score under $100 each. Quality of them is good. They will play well with the greens and reddish browns in that room.


6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page