top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

KITCHEN

I am diving ahead a little into things that are easy: I can't resist. Decisions about the counter and sink instigated the whole thing. In working for a customer on another project I ran across a laminate I really liked that was in my color scheme for the room. It was copper tones and looked allot like antiqued copper I had seen. This led me to look at copper sinks. I decided on one and ordered from Wayfair.com. Than after a couple hours in the shop I built some boxes to fit around it.


I got the counter and the sink installed... or at least a preliminary fit. You can see the back of the counter... I created a short backsplash so water wouldn't just fall over into the recess behind (required so windows latch bars would still operate). I intend to top it off with a copper pipe. Faucet is ordered in ORB (oil rubbed bronze) and I think I will end up doing the cabinet in white...like the ceiling. The rest of the room is going to be greens... with a dark wood floor. The front edge of the counter is protected with tape: it will get a beveled edge in matching material.

24 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page