top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

Shape of bathroom to come.

You can really see the shape of the bathroom now.

Here it is shown from the back before the walls are put in. All that is missing is a corner sink.

Here are all the elements that will go there:


The materials I had wanted to use for the floor and shower were too expensive. These are both small areas and to buy what I wanted would have cost over $2000 for the materials. So uh, yeah... I can up with another plan. Price is about 1/10 that and it will be weird, fun and experimental. Also colorful, bringing in the blues that I want in this one room. In both the shower and for the floor, I am going to take a piece of pvc and stick a 3D mural on it and epoxy over it for durability and water. Floor will have sandy entrance fading into blue by the toilet. Shower will be beach scene. I think it it will be kind of cool. No harm in trying. Cost not to high.


The toilet is really cool. I chose it because of the depth (21" from wall) of it due to tank-less construction. The other cool thing about this is that it does not require 3" floor drain and can be pumped where ever you want. Consequently it is good to go in basement, closet, RV or boat. It has a very solid feel and appears to be good quality. Saniflow.

7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page