top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

Shower Panel install

After a final couple coats of gloss urethane it is time to bring shower panels and attempt an install.

I test fit the first one and it was still a perfect fit. I used the thickest panel adhesive I could find, hoping that I wouldn't have any trouble holding it in place. A whole tube just did one side perfectly.

With a little adjustment to the plumbing the second panel went on too. And a framing square made the perfect spacer, lifting them right into place.

I wasn't completely happy with the color alignment at the bottom, but the more critical horizon lined up perfectly.

Then I assembled the shower and set it into silicone and attached.

Here is a view from inside the bus itself.. .what you see as you look into the space.

And here is the finished product looking in through a window.

I still need to trim out the sides. But that will be after the floor goes in. I can't wait to see that done and see how it compliments the shower.


24 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page