top of page

BUS CONVERSION 

one step at a time

Search

Shower Wall Adventure 2

By the time I got to the final pour on the second half of the shower, I had done one test pour, two pours on the floor, and three on the shower walls. So I was getting the hang of it.


You can see I am working in my shop. I had to do this on the weekends when the air was free of dust. So it dragged out the project a bit. Also since I allowed a week between pours for curing.

I was pretty happy with the revised colors and the additional pour really cleaned up the line between water and sky. I liked the end result when I stood them up finished.

Since then they have been sanded out to remove fish eyes. Sanded 80, 120, 150, 220,320, 400, 800, 1000,1200, 1500, 2000 they are now a nice satin finish and ready for final buffing TODAY.

44 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page